Let’s try this again….

So I had my last blog post, oh 60% complete, when my wordpress app decided it no longer wanted to work… And of course no draft was saved :/ lots of crazy things have been happening! First of all holy SNOW! This texas girl has never seen more than an inch maybe (besides skiing in Colorado) let alone a full on snow storm! Of course the storm had to come when hubby wasn’t around so I am now a PRO at snow shoveling. My body is still so very sore. I kept the mindset though that I was just cleaning a very dirty stall and it wasn’t hard to get done. Here is my handy work!

IMG_1156

IMG_1152

Have not been able to do much riding since the temperatures have pretty much been in the 20’s the last two weeks. It wasn’t really an issue as Grey was turned out all day everyday, however, some electrical meltdown at the barn had two other geldings needing to share Grey and his buddy’s turnout. The trainer watched him and everything seemed to be going well, mind you Grey is the only horse with shoes on in the turnout, and then Grey gets kicked. The positive side to this is I immediately received a phone call from the trainer and by the time I arrived a pressure bandage was on and the vet was called and counseled further action. It really wasn’t a big cut at all, maybe two inches, but holy hell did it bleed. So far recovery has been well with minimal swelling. Tonight will be the first night with no bandage. I am very interested to see how it looks tomorrow. Bellow is the pretty sight I arrived to at the barn.

IMG_1154

On the super positive side Grey is Finally putting on weight!!! I am loving how much food he gets a day and am not noticing any crazy spikes in energy! YAY! I actually think he is behaving better because he is getting FAT and healthy! I mean, if I was hungry a bunch I’d probably be a little bit of a shit too! I’m so thankful for such a positive barn! All the barn kids love Grey and always say how beautiful he is! Warms my heart! Check out Greys glamour shots!

IMG_1157

IMG_1151

IMG_1151-0
Look at that belly! All and all great results at my new barn home! Can’t wait for the weather to warm up and be able to ride more!!

2 thoughts on “Let’s try this again….

Leave a comment